CCE-LTER People

Project Personnel

NameOrganizationInterestsEmail
Andrew AllenSIO/JVCIPhytoplankton Ecology & Genomicsaallen@jcvi.org
Lihini AluwihareSIODissolved Organic Matterlaluwihare@ucsd.edu
Moira DécimaSIOZooplankton Ecologymdecima@ucsd.edu
Julia DiazSIOMicrobial Biogeochemistryj2diaz@ucsd.edu
Marina FrantsSIOInformation Managementmfrants@ucsd.edu
Arthur MillerSIOPhysical Oceanography & Modelingamiller@ucsd.edu
Mike StukelFSUPlankton Ecology & Biogeochemistrymstukel@fsu.edu

NameOrganizationInterestsEmail
Andrew BartonSIOPlankton Ecology & Climate Impactsadbarton@ucsd.edu
Simone Baumann-PickeringSIOMarine Mammal Acousticssbaumann@ucsd.edu
Tristan BiardUniversité du Littoral Côte d’OpaleRhizarian ecologyTristan.Biard@univ-littoral.fr
James BishopUCBMarine Biogeochemistryjkbishop@berkeley.edu
Steven BogradPFELPhysical Oceanographysbograd@pfeg.noaa.gov
Jeff BowmanSIOMarine Microbiologyjsbowman@ucsd.edu
Anela ChoySIOFood Web & Ecosystem Dynamicsanela@ucsd.edu
Emmanuele Di LorenzoBrown UniversityBiophysical Modeling e.dilorenzo@brown.edu
Christopher EdwardsUC Santa CruzEcosystem Modelingcedwards@ucsc.edu
Peter FranksSIOBiophysical Modelingpfranks@ucsd.edu
Sven GastauerSIO/TISFMarine Bioacousticssgastauer@ucsd.edu
Ralf GoerickeSIOPhytoplankton Ecologyrgoericke@ucsd.edu
Mati KahruSIOSatellite Remote Sensingmkahru@ucsd.edu
Sven KranzFlorida State UniversityPrimary Productivityskranz@fsu.edu
Michael LandrySIOFood-Web Structure and Functionmlandry@ucsd.edu
Todd MartzSIOSensor Developmenttrmartz@ucsd.edu
Cari PaulenichSIOEducation & Outreachcpaulenich@ucsd.edu
Colleen PetrikSIOEcosystem Modelingcpetrik@ucsd.edu
Daniel RudnickSIOMesoscale Ocean Physicsdrudnick@ucsd.edu
Amina SchartupSIOTrace Metal Biogeochemistryaschartup@ucsd.edu
Brice SemmensSIOFisheries Resource Managementbsemmens@ucsd.edu
Uwe SendSIOMooring Observationsusend@ucsd.edu
Bill SydemanFIAERSeabird Ecology wsydeman@faralloninstitute.org

NameInterestsEmail
Adit ChaudharyMarine microbial ecologyadchaudhary@ucsd.edu
Tyler CoaleEukaryotic phytoplanktontcoale@ucsd.edu
Kiefer ForschIron Biogeochemistrykforsch@ucsd.edu
Mara FreilichMicrobial Ecologymfreilich@ucsd.edu
Viktoria Steckmarine microbial nutritionvsteck@ucsd.edu
Jesse WilsonEnvironmental monitoringjmwilson@ucsd.edu

NameInterestsEmail
Jamee AdamsNutrient cyclingjcadams@ucsd.edu
Dante CaponeZooplankton ecology, Carbon cycling, Wildfiresdcapone@ucsd.edu
Grace CawleyZooplankton ecologygcawley@ucsd.edu
Julia ChavarryFood Web EcologyJ4chavar@ucsd.edu
Christian FenderZooplankton and the Biological Carbon Pumpckf18b@my.fsu.edu
Shailja GangradeBiophysical Interactionssgangrad@ucsd.edu
John IrvingZooplankton Ecologyjpi18@my.fsu.edu
Rob LampeEukaryotic phytoplanktonrlampe@ucsd.edu
Caroline LowcherCalifornia Current upwelling systemclowcher@ucsd.edu
Stephanie MatthewsZooplankton Ecologys3matthe@ucsd.edu
Kelley McBrideBiophysical interactionskmcbride@ucsd.edu
Tammy RusselSeabird Ecologytmrussel@ucsd.edu
Sarah SchwenckMicrobial ecologysschwenc@ucsd.edu
Anya StajnerZooplankton and Global change ecologyastajner@ucsd.edu
Monika ThukralPhytoplankton Ecology & Metabolitesmthukral@ucsd.edu
Ralph TorresOrganic Matter Cyclingrrtorres@ucsd.edu
Wiley WolfeSeawater carbonate chemistrywwolfe@ucsd.edu
Natalie YinglingPlankton ecologyny18b@my.fsu.edu

NameOrganizationInterestsEmail
Ron BurtonSIOMolecular Probes for Protistsrburton@ucsd.edu
Bruce CornuelleSIOOcean Circulation Modelingbcornuelle@ucsd.edu
Julie DinasquetScripps Institution of OceanographyMarine bacteriajdinasquet@ucsd.edu
Michael JacoxNOAA/ERDOcean physical-biological interactionsmichael.jacox@noaa.gov
Brittany LoustOcean InstituteEducation and outreachBrittanyLoust@oceaninstitute.org
Jennifer MacKinnonSIOOcean Mixingjmackinn@ucsd.edu
Brian PalenikSIOMicrobial Diversitybpalenik@ucsd.edu
Alexis PasulkaCal Poly/SLOMicrobial ecologyapasulka@calpoly.edu
Jonathan ShurinUCSDAquatic Ecosystem Ecologyjshurin@ucsd.edu
Ken SmithMBARIDeep-sea Benthic Ecologyksmith@ucsd.edu
Rasmus SwalethorpSIO/IODIchthyo & Zooplankton ecologyrswalethorp@ucsd.edu
Darcy TaniguchiCSU San MarcosPlanktonic food websdtaniguchi@csusm.edu
Andrew ThompsonNOAA/FRDIchthyoplankton ecologyAndrew.thompson@noaa.gov
Elizabeth VenrickSIOPhytoplankton Floristicsevenrick@ucsd.edu
Lisa ZeiglerScripps Institution of OceanographyMicrobial metagenomicslzeigler@ucsd.edu

NameInterestsEmail
Shonna DovelPhytoplankton Samplingsdovel@ucsd.edu
David JensenProgramming, data analysisdwjensen@ucsd.edu
Lauren Kittell-PorterDigital zooplankton analysislkittellporter@ucsd.edu
Megan RoadmanPhytoplankton Samplingmroadman@coast.ucsd.edu
Linsey SalaPelagic Invertebrateslsala@ucsd.edu

NameInterestsEmail
Marina FrantsInformation Managementmfrants@ucsd.edu

NameInterestsEmail
Cari PaulenichEducation & Outreachcpaulenich@ucsd.edu

 

NameInterestsEmail
Robin Westlake StoreyMarine Ecology/Admin Specialistrwestlakestorey@ucsd.edu